IEEE Home Search IEEE Shop Web Account Contact IEEE IEEE logo

IT logo
Publications

Home

Publications
Newsletters
Transactions
Journals
Books
Software
Dissertation Abstracts

Society Information
Membership
Conferences
Awards and Honors
Society Chapters
Archive

Author Information
Author Guidelines
Copyright Form

Review Articles

Directory

IT Student Resources

 

IEEE Information Theory Society Officers and Board of Governors (2003)

OFFICERS

President: Han Vinck
Institut f’r Experimentelle Mathematik
Universit„t Gesamthochschule Essen
Raum ES 101
Ellernstraže 29
D-45326 Essen
GERMANY
tel: +49 201 183 7649/50
fax: +49 201 183 7663
email: vinck@exp-math.uni-essen.de

First Vice President: Hideki Imai
Imai Laboratory, Third Department
Institute of Industrial Science
University of Tokyo 7-22-1 Roppongi
Minato-ku, Tokyo 106-8558
JAPAN
tel: +81 3 5452 6230
fax: +81 3 5452 6232
email: imai@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Second Vice President: Steven W. McLaughlin
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332-0250
USA
tel: +404 894 6617
fax: +404 894 7883
email: swm@ece.gatech.edu

Junior Past President: Tom Fuja
Department of Electrical Engineering
272 Fitzpatrick Hall
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556
USA
tel: +219 631 7244
fax: +219 631 4393
email: tfuja@nd.edu

Senior Past President: Joachim Hagenauer
Lehrstuhl fuer Nachrichtentechnik
Technical University of Munich
D-80290 Muenchen
GERMANY
tel: +49 89 289 23467
fax: +49 89 289 23490
email: hagenauer@ei.tum.de

Secretary: Mehul Motani
Dept of Electrical and Computer Engineering
National University of Singapore
10 Kent Ridge Crescent
Singapore 119260
tel: +65 6874-6918
fax: +65 6779-1103
email: motani at nus dot edu dot sg

Webmaster: Aaron Gulliver
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Victoria
P.O. Box 3055, STN CSC
Victoria, B.C. V8W 3P6
CANADA
tel: +250 721 6028
fax: +250 721 6048
email: webmaster at itsoc dot org

Treasurer: Marc Fossorier
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Hawaii
2540 Dole Street, # 483
Honolulu HI 96822
USA
tel: +808 956 9741
fax: +808 956 3507
email: marc@aravis.eng.hawaii.edu

EDITORS

Transactions Editor: Paul H. Siegel
Center for Magnetic Recording Research
9500 Gilman Drive, Mail Code 0401
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093-0401
USA
tel: 858 534 6210
fax: 858 534 8059
email: psiegel@ucsd.edu

Publications Editors: Bruce Moision
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Communications Systems and Research Section
4800 Oak Grove Drive
MS 238/420
Pasadena, CA 91109-8099
USA
tel: +818 354 3887
fax: +818 354 6825
email: bmoision@shannon.jpl.nasa.gov

Kevin Quirk
9500 Gilman Drive, Mail Code 0407
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093-0407
USA
fax: 603 794 1294
kquirk@ucsd.edu

Newsletter Editor and Publications Officer: Lance Perez
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
243N Walter Scott Engineering Center
Lincoln, NE 68588-0511
tel: +402 472 6258
fax: +402 472 4732
email: lperez@unl.edu

IEEE Press Liaison: John Anderson
(see below)

MEMBERS

John Anderson (2003)
Department of Information Technology
Lund University
Box 118, SE-221 00 Lund
Sweden
tel: +46 46 222 34 49
fax: +46 46 222 47 14
email: John_B.Anderson@it.lth.se

Thomas Cover (2003)
Packard Bldg., Rm. 254
Information Systems Laboratory
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-9510
tel: +650 723 4505
fax: +650 723 8473
email: cover@isl.stanford.edu

Michelle Effros (2003)
Department of Electrical Engineering
California Institute of Technology
1200 East California Blvd
M/C 136-93
162A Moore
Pasadena, California 91125
USA
tel: +626 395 3729
fax: +626 564 9307
email: effros@caltech.edu

Anthony Ephremides (2004)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
A.V. Williams Building
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
USA
tel: +301 405 3516
fax: +301 314 9281
email: tony@eng.umd.edu

Marc Fossorier (2004)
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Hawaii
2540 Dole Street, # 483
Honolulu HI 96822
USA
tel: +808 956 9741
fax: +808 956 3507
email: marc@aravis.eng.hawaii.edu

Andrea Goldsmith (2005)
Department of Electrical Engineering
Stanford University
Mail Code 9515
Stanford, CA 94305-9515
USA
tel: +650 725 6932
fax: +650 723 9251
email: andrea@ee.stanford.edu

Hideki Imai (2003)
Imai Laboratory, Third Department
Institute of Industrial Science
University of Tokyo 7-22-1 Roppongi
Minato-ku, Tokyo 106-8558
JAPAN
tel: +81 3 3402 6231 Ext. 2327
fax: +81 3 3402 7365
email: imai@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Torleiv Kløve (2003)
Department of Informatics
University of Bergen
HIB
N-5020 Bergen
NORWAY
tel: +47 55 58 41 51
fax: +47 55 58 41 99
email: torleiv@ii.uib.no

Ralf Koetter (2005)
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1308 West Main Street
Urbana, IL 61801
USA
tel: 217 244 4471
fax: 217 244 1642
email: koetter@uiuc.edu

Ryuji Kohno (2005)
Kohno Laboratory, Div. of Comp. and Elec. Eng.
Faculty of Eng., Yokohama National University
79-5 Tokiwadai, Hodogaya, Yokohama, Kanagawa
240-8501
JAPAN
tel: +81 45 339 4116
fax: +81 45 338 1176
kohno@kohnolab.dnj.ynu.ac.jp

Steven W. McLaughlin (2005)
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332-0250
USA
tel: +404 894 6617
fax: +404 894 7883
email: swm@ece.gatech.edu

Urbashi Mitra (2004)
Communication Sciences Institute
Department of Electrical Engineering-Systems
University of Southern California
3740 McClintock Ave., EEB-540
Los Angeles, CA 90089-2565
USA
tel: +213 740 4667
fax: +213 740 8729
email: ubli@usc.edu

David L. Neuhoff (2004)
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Dept.
University of Michigan
1301 Beal Ave
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
USA
tel: +734 764 6586
fax: +734 763 8041
email: neuhoff@umich.edu

Vincent Poor (2004)
Department of Electrical Engineering
School of Engineering and Applied Science
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ 08544-5263
USA
fax: +609 258 3745
email: poor@ee.princeton.edu

Bixio Rimoldi (2005)
School of Computer and Communication Sciences
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Lausanne
EPFL-I&C-LCAV
CH-1015 Lausanne
SWITZERLAND
tel: +41 21 693 2679
fax: +41 21 693 4312
email: bixio.rimoldi@epfl.ch

Shlomo Shamai (Shitz) (2005)
Department of Electrical Engineering
Technion, Technion City
Haifa 32000
Israel
tel: +972 4 8294713
fax: +972 4 8323041
email: sshlomo@ee.technion.ac.il

David Tse (2005)
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences
University of California at Berkeley
261M Cory Hall
Berkeley CA 94720-1770
USA
tel: 510 642 5807
email: dtse@eecs.berkeley.edu

Alexander Vardy (2003)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
9500 Gilman Drive, Mail Code 0407
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093-0407
USA
tel: +858 534 4738
fax: +858 534 2486
email: vardy@ece.ucsd.edu

Bin Yu (2004)
Department of Statistics
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-3860
USA
tel: +510 642 2021
fax: +510 642 7892
email: binyu@stat.berkeley.edu

 

Years: |2009| |2008| |2007| |2006| |2005| |2004| |2003|